The Master takes us to his Tapobhoomi

Beautiful 3 days spent in the land of Rajasthan with the Master.  Every nook and corner we travelled in Lalsot had posters of the shivir at every locations including taxis and markets. One thing i was surprised with was the heights of hospitality in a world where one thinks of so many excuses or shrinks away to even offer someone a glass of water or tea and here are the Rajasthanis, who go beyond anything to serve their guests. All the while i was thinking that the home next to the venue, where we ate food, was a place arranged by people for us as done in other locations we travel to. To my surprise while we sat on the ground and ate our food in the huge compound of this home, i saw many new people walking into this compound inside which sat ladies of the house making rotis. When people walked in, they were asked to sit, paper plates were laid and food was served immediately. The lady making rotis asked all those seated continuously whether they wanted rotis. If it was a yes, she would

Chakras, Nadis, Tatwa, Planets

These are notes from Pune Shivir (May, 2009)
as told by Babaji and Ishanji

  • Emotions are generated by hormones by the endocrine glands.  Chakras are placed at the endocrine glands.
  • There are 72,000 nadis that are linked with chakras.  These nadis carry energy to all parts of the body. 
  • Chakras/nadis are in prana sharer.  A set of organs are attached to each chakra which in turn govern those set of organs also.
  • Disease comes in the prana sharer before entering the physical body.
  • Chakras govern the rajasic, tamasic and satvik gunas.
  • After one overcomes desire, ego emerges.  Once desire (lust) and ego is conquered, then emerges anger.
Desire = Mooladhara
Ego = Manipura
Anger = Agnya

  • (Mool = root + Adhara = Strength, firmness, moolprakrithi – survival instincts, struggle)
  • Basic emotion is fear.  Fear gives  rise to enormous strength.
  • Rise of kundalini brings up survival instinct.
  • The sciatic nerves that run down the legs are the earthing wires for the body.
  • The “I am” feeling – of self (identity).
  • Swadisth (sweetness) pleasure (food, clothes, sex) desires with all 5 senses.
  • Controls the excretory, reproductory and circulatory system.
  • Suppression of desires cause problems in the above three systems.
  • Gluttony.
  • The “I feel” feeling (pleasure principles).
  • Ignorance, pride, display, power, confidence, self-satisfaction, ego, self-identity.
  • Controls the pancreas, digestive system, adrenalin.
  • Suppressed ego causes acidity, digestion problems, ulcers.
  • Lack of hunger (related to the umbilical cord - feeding)
  • The “I want” feeling giving rise to fights (to neutralize – give love)
  • Fire element – control, dominance (Hitler, Alexander)
  • Most important and powerful chakra.
  • Love, purity, gratitude.
  • Center chakra – chakra of balance.  If unbalanced gives rise to anger. Fights.
  • Love creates energy (electricity) Heart is the most electrically charged organ.
  • Love (energy/electricity) is transmitted through both hands and legs help in grounding.
  • Meaning shuddhi.
  • Satoguna starts here.
  • Sound > Voice > Speak right (positive).
  • Vibrations, understanding, knowledge, wisdom.
  • Communication – means not just saying but also listening (understanding).
  • Thyroid, parathyroid.
  • Acts as a bridge – connection between the brain and other parts below throat.
THE AGYA CHAKRA (2 petals)
  • I AM – God.
  • I am that I am.
  • Sohum humsa humsa Shiva.

THE SAHASRAR CHAKRA (1000 petals – infinite)

  • Brain, pineal gland, nervous system.
  • Emotions of empathy and a feeling of unity.
  • Samadhi, one with God consciousness.
  • Taps divine energy of the highest dimension (param tatva)
  • Gets connected to the anahata chakra of Shiva.
Organs Sanjeevani flows into during chakra healing:

Mooladhara – Skeletal body – bones and the Ida, Pingala, and Sushumna nadis.
Swadisthan – Reproductive organs, kidney, gall bladder.
Manipur – Stomach, intestines, pancreas, spleen.
Anahata – Lungs, heart, spinal cord.
Vishudhi – Thyroid, parathyroid, jaws, mouth.
Agya – Eyes, brain, pituitary glands.
Sahasrar -  All chakras, every cell, 72,000 nadis.
 Will be writing more in detail on chakras in the coming days.

Nar se ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Narayan tak
Finite se ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Infinite tak
Sadhak > Acharya  > Upadhaya  > Siddha  >  Arhihant  >  Shunya

    • Aakash = Arhihant
    • Vaayu = Siddha
    • Agni = Upadhaya
    • Jal = Acharya
    • Prithvi = Sadhak

  • In the beginning, there was shunya and in the shunya there was a sound – OM.
~ From shunya was created Aakash tathwa (Ether) – infinite dimension.
~ From Aakash tatwa was created Vaayu tathwa.
~ From Vaayu tathwa was created Agni tathwa.
~ From Agni tathwa was created Jal tathwa.
~ From Jal tathwa was created Prithvi tatwa.
(you can trace back the path now from Pritvi to Shunya)

Significance of the Shiva Panchakshara
Na - Prithvi – Mooladhara – Sadhu mangalam
Ma - Jal - Swadishtan – Upadhaya mangalam
Shi - Agni - Manipura – Achrya mangalam
Va - Vaayu - Anahata – Siddha mangalam
Ya - Aakash - Vishudhi – Arihanta mangalam
After Vishuddhi it is OM.
  • All that produces electricity acts as a magnet.  Static electricity causes depression, chaos, mental problems (computers, transformers, etc)
  • Alternating current (cellphones, batteries, etc) influences organs.
  • All things in nature are symmetrical (geometrical).  Healthy bodies are in ratio.  This is called the Golden ratio.  Aligning with the golden ration is aligning with nature.  Ancient temples and pyramids are made with it.
  • Ancient architecture use all five elements which help in the Golden ratio.  All five elements have certain geometrical shape.
    • Prithvi is associated with square (solid, earth)
    • Jal is associated with circle (ripples, bloating)
    • Agni is associated with triangle (fire)
    • Vaayu is associated with spiral (whirling)
    • Aakash is associated with infinity.
The mahameru is made of Golden ratio.
When such yantras are used no static, radiation, A/C, infrared, vibrations, etc can effect.

Guru – Jupiter
Wife – Saturn
Servants – Rahu/Ketu
Business/partner - Budh
Mother – Moon
Father – Sun

All the above doshas can be corrected by unconditional love.


  1. Wonderfully written , very very informative..
    Namah Shivaye

  2. Superb Collection. Thanks

  3. Om namah shiva,
    i had my thyroid removal operation,than what about my chakra located there?

  4. Thyroid = vishudhi (throat) chakra

    namah shivaya..

  5. namah shiva,
    Jacob bhaiya i wanted to ask as i had my thyroid surgery,is my chakra still there?if i want to purify will it attaine the same amt.of energy as normal person?Please solve my problem

  6. namah shivaya.. chakras are not in the physical body but the next body close to it called the pranamaya kosha.. all your chakras and nadis are in this subtle body that cannot be seen by the physical eye.. the cosmic energy enters through the chakras to give that energy to the physical body/organs.. so you can work on all your chakras :) namah shivaya..

  7. THank You Jacob


Post a Comment

Please note that advertisements are the source of income for sustaining the blogs, websites and online activities, hence do not be disturbed by it :) Thank you. This blog and its content is copyright of © 2008-2020. You are free to redistribute or reproduce the content by acknowledging thus original source.

Popular posts from this blog

The Golden Book

Baba's Gems - E-Book

Happy Birthday???

Special; Song For The Master

Amazing Grace

Om Shiva Omkara

Sar Pe Tera Voh Haath Hai